• 1 (877) 294-3915
  • Contact Us
  • Salon/Stylist Login
  • Get Listed Today

Terrible experienceS

I will never go back...the owners husband is rude, the stylist don't style...everyone leaves with the same ugly grandma bump curl, no body no pizazz...just a basic blow out that most of us can do at home.

Submitted by Bee on Saturday, Apr 08, 2017

Do You Know Chic Dominican Hair Salon?

Write A Review Now »

Chic Dominican Hair Salon Most Recent Reviews


More staff is needed

Jenny is WONDERFUL at creating your finished hair style whether is is straight, curly, or a wrap. But she is the only consistent stylist with a chair. There are 3 that wash & set, who are also very good, but then you have as much as 3 - 5 waiting for the final step. Please add at least 2 more stylists for your "heavy" days....

Submitted by L T on Monday, Jan 02, 2012

Like NY

Okay so last time I went to a dominican hair salon up in marlboro pike horrible service I hate theire attention so I wennt to chic dominican to try it Out I loved they're service ever since I walked in till I came out beautyfull shiny hair reminded me of back home in Newyork defenatly will return here thank youuu

Submitted by Charlese on Monday, Nov 08, 2010

First time

It was my first time at this salon and I have to admit, they did a pretty good job. My hair stays longer than most salons I've been too even other Dominican salons in the Silver Spring area. This one is closer to home and they are very reasonable.

Submitted by Cathy on Sunday, Oct 10, 2010

Overall, just ok

They do and overall good job after much instruction. One stylist did not know how to do a proper blowout and then wanted to flat iron my hair to death. They are cheap and work fast as well as neat,clean and price consisitent but be sure to tell them what u want before they start your hair

Submitted by Lauren on Friday, Sep 10, 2010

For old people

Today was my 1st time going there and will be my last. I left looking like an 80-year-old woman. My hair is a little past my shoulder and she blew it out with a tiny roundbrush giving me that dump looking curl at the ends. So dissatisfied. I ended up coming home and doing my hair all over again. They need to learn more modern techniques and styles. I'm 30 and they should have known that hairstyle they gave me was not flattering to my age. GEEEZZZ...should have listened to other complaints.

Submitted by Vida on Thursday, Aug 26, 2010

Go to Stacy

Stacy the stylist does a really nice job as well as Rosa the shampoo/roller. As long as the two of them are there I will continue to be a customer.

Submitted by Nicole on Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010

Very pleased

I was pleased with the service. I got a roller set/blow dry. My hair turned out fine. I was out in less than two hours. They have specials on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays/

Submitted by Bev on Thursday, Jul 08, 2010

I LOVE THIS PLACE

I LOVE THIS PLACE I WENT IN ON A THURSDAY@1 AND GOT OUT BY 2 ITS ONE OF THE BEST SALONS I EVER BEEN TOO.

Submitted by Shamia on Monday, Jul 05, 2010

loved my hair

Wow I loved my hair it was sooo beautiful and shiny I love this salon! So clean and big. Everyone is very friendly, always smiling and they also have nice music and entertainment. I love the free conditioner specials Monday through Wednesday. I will definitely come back every week.

Submitted by Denise on Sunday, Jun 13, 2010

love

i love the way they did mty hair, after they was done it was all soft and bouncy ^_^

Submitted by Ashley on Sunday, Jun 13, 2010

Not impressed

I went there because the shop I ussuslly go to was closed so I figure I've seen this place numrous times let's try here the shampoo girl was great but the stylist the pregnant one was the worst first off she didn't understand a thing I was trying to explain to her she used way to much heat on my head my hair was a mess flat with no body at all never again I went be back!!!!!!!!

Submitted by Mia on Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010

Old fashion styling

I did not care for my hair. If you want bone straight hair with a old fashion hairstyle then you may like the salon. The salon was nice a clean but no friendly service as I walked in.

Submitted by Dionne on Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010

WOW I LOVED MY HAIR

WOW I LOVED MY HAIR ELVA SHE IS THE BEST AND SWEETEST LADY EVER SHES ALWAYS WITH A SMILE AND KNOW HOW TO DO HAIR VERY PROFFESSIONAL I MUST AGREE ITS VERY RELAXING I WILL DEFENETLY ALWAYS COME BACK

Submitted by Rosmarie on Sunday, Mar 21, 2010

Join our Mailing List!